Update 8

What I’ve done:

Completed adding the first iteration of WAI-ARIA to the Orion site.

What I’ll be doing:

See problems.

I will also be updating my Design document, and writing up a summary.

Problems:

My fixes don’t work on Windows, but they do on Mac. According to Carolyn, I will have to research ARIA live regions more so that when the text is a div-tag is changed, the live region is spoken. The issue might be that the div-tag has style=”visibility: hidden;”  and then set to style=”” in order to show the error.

Leave a Reply

